It’s Time for a Change…

This is a difficult post for me to write, but it’s time to spread the news.

I’ll be reretirement2tiring soon – March 14th is my last day officially, but I have some vacation to use up, so after the middle of February I’ll only be in the office to teach a few classes and clean up some details.

Until then I’ll be in the office and available.

I really have mixed emotions about retiring. On the one hand it’s time for a change and I’m looking forward to the next phase of my life. On the other hand, I will really miss working with everyone in the horticulture industry and in Extension.

I’ve deeply enjoyed my time in both the industry and in Extension. I will miss those in Extension in Manatee, Hillsborough, Sarasota and around the state. I will also miss those I’ve worked with in the industry – the newbies, the real pros and everyone in between.

Thanks for all your support.

Dave

p.s. I’m planning on becoming a cranky old fart. My wife says I’m well on my way.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.